I Don’t Matter to a Single Soul

I don’t know what to do.  I want to be happy and carefree, but I have too many worries.  Things would be a tad better if I had someone to talk to.  I feel completely isolated and I hate it.  I’m a good person, but something’s not right.  I’m left on my own with barely any skills to get by.  Why am I even still here?  It’s confusing for me.

Listening to what got me into music.  Who is it?  Flyleaf’s debut way back in 2006.  Time sure does fly.

Author: Jeffery

I had a history of being bullied throughout my childhood which led me to have low self-esteem and the desire to not go out much. I also had a breakdown in late 2005 after I let everyone down. That led to self-harm and suicide attempts. I don't know if I want to feel better about myself because I feel worthless and that everything I do is a waste of time. I don't like to be a burden to others so I tend to not ask for assistance that much. I guess it's good to not rely on others because it teaches to solve things on my own. I also had some difficulty with academics and was tempted to quit high school, but I worked through that and got my high school diploma. I worked my ass off for that thing as well!

One thought on “I Don’t Matter to a Single Soul”

Leave a comment