One Glaring Weakness I Have to Fix

It appears I’m diagnosed with Avoidant Personality Disorder.  I don’t think I’m that extreme though.  I just think I have no confidence.  I know those are two different things.  I know I have to get out and make a life for myself, but approaching other people is difficult for me.  I really don’t do much of anything and I still can’t believe how much time I’ve wasted over the past 13 years.  After graduating I totally shut down and it got really bad in 2006.  I can’t live in the past though because I may have a long life ahead of me.  It’s not too late to change anything because I’m in my early thirties.

My favorite song of the moment.  I think this may be one of my favorite deathcore songs ever.  I don’t know why I like the sound of this song though.  I think it just flows well with me.

Author: Jeffery

I had a history of being bullied throughout my childhood which led me to have low self-esteem and the desire to not go out much. I also had a breakdown in late 2005 after I let everyone down. That led to self-harm and suicide attempts. I don't know if I want to feel better about myself because I feel worthless and that everything I do is a waste of time. I don't like to be a burden to others so I tend to not ask for assistance that much. I guess it's good to not rely on others because it teaches to solve things on my own. I also had some difficulty with academics and was tempted to quit high school, but I worked through that and got my high school diploma. I worked my ass off for that thing as well!

One thought on “One Glaring Weakness I Have to Fix”

  1. it’s never to late to change things. just sometimes you can’t do exactly what society wants you to do. sometimes you have to sort of follow your own path through the forest

Leave a comment