Oh Well

I’m a child.  That’s all I’ll ever be.  I brag about doing stupid things and then expect someone else to understand.  I’m going to wish I can manage to move on from this, but then again who am I kidding?  I have to focus on finding a job.  Everything else can wait.  I realize that and maybe I can eventually satisfy certain people.  It’s kind of sad that my grandma won’t see me become a success, but then again at least she doesn’t have to worry about me anymore.  I guess she died this morning, but with the way she acted towards me I guess it doesn’t really impact me that much.

Author: Jeffery

I had a history of being bullied throughout my childhood which led me to have low self-esteem and the desire to not go out much. I also had a breakdown in late 2005 after I let everyone down. That led to self-harm and suicide attempts. I don't know if I want to feel better about myself because I feel worthless and that everything I do is a waste of time. I don't like to be a burden to others so I tend to not ask for assistance that much. I guess it's good to not rely on others because it teaches to solve things on my own. I also had some difficulty with academics and was tempted to quit high school, but I worked through that and got my high school diploma. I worked my ass off for that thing as well!

Leave a comment