Something Happened Today That Hurt Me More Than Cutting

Rejection hurts more than anything.  I need to find someone to talk to, but family’s not an option, I have no friends or money to do anything, and my case worker pisses me off.  I want to figure things out.  I know this isn’t working.  I can’t just get up and move out though and that’s the biggest problem.  I’m not satisfied with my housing situation and I have to put up with this somehow.  I don’t want to live on my own though because then I’d get lonely.  I need to find a roommate I can trust.  With how things are though I don’t think that’s possible.  If it is then it would just be difficult.  More difficult than I wish it was.  I’m a nice person and trusting.  I just wish my brother was an option.  He has a family though and I don’t want to impose.  He has no room for me anyways.  I won’t be happy here and it’s frustrating that I don’t have any single option.  Maybe I shouldn’t isolate myself like I do and then maybe someone will like me.  I’m not likeable because I don’t get close enough to anyone.  That’s the main reason why I feel about being in relationships like I do.  I can’t get close to anyone and I hate being touched.  I wasn’t sexually abused growing up so I don’t know why I’m like that.

Author: Jeffery

I had a history of being bullied throughout my childhood which led me to have low self-esteem and the desire to not go out much. I also had a breakdown in late 2005 after I let everyone down. That led to self-harm and suicide attempts. I don't know if I want to feel better about myself because I feel worthless and that everything I do is a waste of time. I don't like to be a burden to others so I tend to not ask for assistance that much. I guess it's good to not rely on others because it teaches to solve things on my own. I also had some difficulty with academics and was tempted to quit high school, but I worked through that and got my high school diploma. I worked my ass off for that thing as well!

3 thoughts on “Something Happened Today That Hurt Me More Than Cutting”

  1. Perhaps one of the reasons is your fear of rejection , by someone you like to be in a relationship with.

    Try hard to be likeable. Accept your situation for the meantime. I’m sure something better will come up later.

    Sorry for my lame comments.

  2. a, you may not remember things, even though you don’t see it now. i didn’t remember what happened to me until 2013

    but b, what state are you in. there may be options and i might be able to put out some feelers if you’re close enough.

    and c, maybe you need to switch treatment programs to match up better with your problems. it sounds like you might be fighting your treatment if it’s going the way you make it sound. or you might just not need that type. sometimes when you’re dealing with issues, it takes a bit to find the right type of treatment.

Leave a comment