Time To Test My Patience & Commitment

I can’t face anyone right now.  I’m kind of useless for the moment and I have to do some searching so I can manage to correct everything.  Things aren’t a complete disaster so at least I shouldn’t get too flustered.  I’m just lonely and I feel like I let everyone walk all over me.  It’s time to realize how much I have to change for the better.  Change is scary for me.  Especially since this will be an extremely difficult task.  Am I up to it?  This will test my patience.

Author: Jeffery

I had a history of being bullied throughout my childhood which led me to have low self-esteem and the desire to not go out much. I also had a breakdown in late 2005 after I let everyone down. That led to self-harm and suicide attempts. I don't know if I want to feel better about myself because I feel worthless and that everything I do is a waste of time. I don't like to be a burden to others so I tend to not ask for assistance that much. I guess it's good to not rely on others because it teaches to solve things on my own. I also had some difficulty with academics and was tempted to quit high school, but I worked through that and got my high school diploma. I worked my ass off for that thing as well!

Leave a comment