Pushing Everyone Away Gets You Nowhere

How Can anyone help me when I’m always pushing everyone away?  I just don’t know what I want anyone to do with me.  I’m content with giving up hope and letting everyone make my decisions for me.  I’ll just be as weak as I have always been, but this is pushing it to a whole new level.  I’m listening to Make Them Suffer and Old Souls is a concept album where a man kills himself because he had no other options.  That’s going to be me soon.

Author: Jeffery

I had a history of being bullied throughout my childhood which led me to have low self-esteem and the desire to not go out much. I also had a breakdown in late 2005 after I let everyone down. That led to self-harm and suicide attempts. I don't know if I want to feel better about myself because I feel worthless and that everything I do is a waste of time. I don't like to be a burden to others so I tend to not ask for assistance that much. I guess it's good to not rely on others because it teaches to solve things on my own. I also had some difficulty with academics and was tempted to quit high school, but I worked through that and got my high school diploma. I worked my ass off for that thing as well!

Leave a comment