I Don’t Know Where I Would Be Today

When I started this blog I was in a very bad place.  Now things are better, but I’m still facing some of the issues.  They aren’t controlling me though so I guess that’s one good thing.  I have some plans in the future I need to work on.  Getting my own apartment and finding a better job is only the beginning.  I’m still going to work part-time.  I just want to do something that is interesting.  That’s why I plan on finding some kind of a clerical position.  Having that should put me in a better place.  I’m intelligent once I set sights on something.  I guess there’s one thing that’s not holding me back.  If it wasn’t for my intelligence I don’t know where I’d be today.

Author: Jeffery

I had a history of being bullied throughout my childhood which led me to have low self-esteem and the desire to not go out much. I also had a breakdown in late 2005 after I let everyone down. That led to self-harm and suicide attempts. I don't know if I want to feel better about myself because I feel worthless and that everything I do is a waste of time. I don't like to be a burden to others so I tend to not ask for assistance that much. I guess it's good to not rely on others because it teaches to solve things on my own. I also had some difficulty with academics and was tempted to quit high school, but I worked through that and got my high school diploma. I worked my ass off for that thing as well!

1 thought on “I Don’t Know Where I Would Be Today”

Leave a Reply

